Scholarships Awarded

In 2023 a Michael Zuberec scholarship was awarded to Arden Hamilton, who, after architectural studies at Carleton University, is undertaking graduate work at Clemson University in South Carolina.  

In 2022, two $1,200 scholarships were awarded, one to Hunter Kauremszky and one to Evan Hills, both of whom are graduates of A.N.Myer Secondary School in Niagara Falls, are currently studying at Ryerson University,  

In 2021 two scholarships, in the amount of $1,200 each were awarded.  One went to Marisa Goammarco who is studying at the School of Architecture at the University of Waterloo, and the other went to Kevin Tessier who is studying architecture through the RAIC Syllabus programme.  

In 2020 two awards were made - one to Yoon Hur, a graduate of Laura Secord Secondary School who is studying at the University of Waterloo School of Architecture, and one to James Caporicci, a graduate of Notre Dame College School who is now working on a Master of Architecture at the School of Architecture at Carleton University.  The work of both students impressed the members of the selection committee, who predict promising careers for both recipients.

Photo:  James Caporicci receiving his cheque from NSoA chair Dr.Ian Ellingham.  

« Go Back